Bay State Council of Divers


On 18 September 2016, the Bay State Council of Divers held their annual 31st annual treasure hunt at Stage Fort Park, Gloucester, MA. Despite the forecast, it was a fairly good weather day at Stage Fort Park and a great event.  The picnic went well with the Metro West Dive Club and the North Shore Frogmen hosting a great food spread! 38 divers registered to participate in the scuba event, and 14 in the snorkel event. There were so many prizes that all participants won a prize, and some won two prizes.

Scuba Event

There were 38 participants.  The divers represented clubs, organizations and shops including Boston Scuba, Dive the World Adventures, East Coast Divers, Metro West Dive Club, North Shore Frogman, South Shore Neptunes.  A number of participating divers were unaffiliated.

Grand Prize Winners


1st Price: Erica McGuire                         2nd Prize: Matthew Meyer     3rd Prize: Matthew Ramos


Snorkel Event

There were 14 participants comprising five teams. 

The Trophy Winner was Boston Scuba with a score of 680.  Their team members were Andrew Urh, Eric Sikovich, Luigi DiSisto, Michelle Urh, and Andrew Ferrazzani. 

The other participating teams were:

  1. South Shore Neptunes (Doug Eaton, Todd Alger, Rob Vice) – 557

  2. Kt (Eric Fula, Kayo Suzuki, Lisa Hollis) - 217

  3. North Shore Frogman (Jack Munro) – 75

  4. Team Ramos (Matthew Ramos, Ashlyn Ramos) – 67

Prizes were generously donated by the Following:

  1. Backscatter

  2. Boston Scuba

  3. Central Scuba

  4. DAN

  5. Diver’s Market

  6. DUI

  7. East Coast Divers

  8. Explorer Adventures

  9. Fred Calhoun

  10. Manta Industries

  11. Marcie Bilinski

  12. Mares

  13. Mass Association of Independent Scuba Instructors

  14. Mass Divers

  15. MetroWest Dive Club

  16. North Atlantic Dive Shop

  17. Northeast Scuba

  18. Old Colony Amphibians

  19. Scuba Pro

  20. Sea Rovers

  21. South Shore Divers

  22. Undersea Divers


2016 Treasure HunT

September 18, 2016